Thankful

I’ve been trying to remember to think about a few things I’m thankful for each morning and list them off to myself. One of the things on my list this morning is my dancing shih tzu. She is so adorable. When she’s excited, normally over food like her mama lol, she wiggles and whips around in a half circle or circles. Pure happiness, Lol. My other dog, he’s a mutt, my unique little man. He has the biggest, cutest ears that he can make stand straight up. He’s so cuddly. He has lots of love to give and he loves getting lots of love back. I really do have the sweetest puppies a girl could have. 

Of course I’m very thankful for other much bigger things Like, another day/another chance at life, and my health. But it’s fun and makes my heart feel full thinking of those other things that fill my life and have such a big place in my heart.

5 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. We’ve been without pets for almost five years and it’s kind of sad. I think pets make such a big difference because with them we often experience love and belonging. Well, not with cats, but most pets.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awe, I’m sorry to hear this. What kind of pets did you have? My dogs are hard work sometimes, always having to make sure they get outside or have someone to watch them, and all that, but they are so worth it. Unconditional love. No judgment. Just my little buddies.

      Liked by 1 person

      • At that time, we had two cats. We had to give them away due to allergies. Kind of sad but on the other hand, it’s nice to not have to arrange pet sitting, clean up the hair, etc.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I also have a cat. I have developed allergies to her in the last couple of years, I’ve had her for ten years now. I am fine, until I pet her and forget and then touch my eyes. Then it’s all over. My eyes get completely swollen.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

